Branding/Individual Portraits, Couples, Maternity, Newborns & Infants, Senior Portraits, Uncategorized, Weddings

Long-time no-see!

Photo taken by my friend over at @VisionJunkii on Insta! Check her out!

I have NOT been one much for blogging! I’ve just had so much going on! I don’t make any promises about it now, other than I’ll definitely write more than one blog post a year from now on!

SOOOO much has happened in 2020/2021! I’ve been published in various magazines, published a children’s book, participated in styled shoots, PLANNED styled shoots, organized a photographers’ networking and mentoring club, worked on the franchise my children’s book is part of, had a FABULOUSLY busy wedding season, and so much more! The best part? 2021 isn’t over yet–there’s still SO MUCH MORE to come!


I’d love to hear more from all of you! Now that I’m opening the door so to speak, what sorts of things do you want to hear from me about? Any of these categories pique your interest?

*how to prepare yourself for a photo shoot (planning for specific locations, climates, outfits, etc.)

*what a wedding day looks like through my eyes

*wedding hacks for brides and grooms

*my life as a mom, author, and photographer (and church goer, hobbyist crafter, backyard pool enthusiast, traveler…)

*technical help for fellow photogs! I was brand-new once too! And I had to figure out all this business stuff on my own!

*things your PHOTOGRAPHERS want you to know before your session/wedding

*advice on relationships, parenting, work/life balance (Ha! As if I’m an “expert” on that! I do everything myself in my business! Ya girl got NO extra time!), etc.

*updates on my writing projects and this awesome franchise I’m helping bring to life!

And anything else that pops up! Please let me know! You can comment on this post, my social media, or even via email! So, whaddya say?

Let’s save some memories together!

Leave a comment