Uncategorized

Food photography?!

Just tried this out last night with my friend, Melody! She’s pretty boss with her Filipino cooking, and my favorite things she makes are lumpia and turon! She’s making a bunch of lumpia for thanksgiving (and selling it, like the tamale lady!) and I got to do a photoshoot of her making it!

Here’s a link to the full gallery 🙂

It’s nice to branch out of the norm and step out of my comfort zone once in a while. I haven’t had as many weddings recently, so I’ve had time to explore and experiment!

This was a fun lil’ project to do because 1. I was working with a really good friend of mine 2. Our kids got an awesome play date which gave ME a bit of a break 😜 3. The photos came out AWESOME (considering it was pretty much my first time doing any sort of dedicated food photography).

Here’s a few of my favorites 🙂

Mama workin’ hard!

Chop chop!

Steamy!!! #mouthwatering

Skip a few steps and Ta-Da!!!! #delish #lumpia

Leave a comment